officialstill.blogg.se

Uninstall lync web app plugin mac
Uninstall lync web app plugin mac












uninstall lync web app plugin mac
  1. #Uninstall lync web app plugin mac how to#
  2. #Uninstall lync web app plugin mac for mac#

This seems to be a problem with the Lync Web App only. Googling suggested that several people had the black box problem on MBPs, but that was for the Lync desktop app, which appears to work fine for me. The two boxes have the same software and the same setup, as far as I can tell. This is basically how most users remove Lync or any other app from a Mac. Now go to the Applications folder and move Lync into Trash. Press +Q or go to Menu bar Lync Quit Lync. Close Lync and all its processes which may work in the background. So why can't I share video in the Lync Web App on my MBP? I thought perhaps there’s a hardware difference between the cameras on the two boxes which might contribute to the problem, but I don’t know enough to say. Below your username, you should have an admin label. ⁃ Changing my default browser from Safari to Firefox so the Lync Web App uses the latter browser ⁃ Futzing around with the Lync preferences

uninstall lync web app plugin mac

⁃ Replacing the ugin file with a version before Mavericks, per

#Uninstall lync web app plugin mac for mac#

⁃ Completely uninstalling Lync for Mac 2011 and reinstalling version 14.0.7, per I can share audio and video on my iMac in the Lync Web App successfully (there’s an annoying echo problem with the Lync Web App audio on my iMac, but I posted another discussion about that). The next time you join a meeting with Lync Web App, select Allow to trust the plug-in domain for just that meeting. Select Microsoft Lync Web App Plug-in from the list of installed programs in Control Panel, and click Uninstall. But when I share video, I see a black box where the picture should be. However, even after Ive installed the plugin, the web app still tells me that I need to install the plugin. Mac is OS 10.8, Safari 6.0.3, Silverlight is version 5. The app starts when running through Firefox. Whenever I run the client through Safari, the Web App is stuck at 'Initializing.'. I unmute myself and folks can hear me, so audio is working fine. I am trying to connect to a Lync 2010 farm through the web app on a Mac. When I click Join Lync Meeting in Outlook, Firefox pops up, I log into Office365, and join the meeting in Lync 2013 Web App just fine. I have Outlook for Mac 2011 and Lync for Mac 2011 installed. Using Citrix Online Web Plug-in for Windows installation package with third-party software deployment or scripting solutions that use the Run As command to elevate account privilege to. I have Microsoft Office365 though my company.

#Uninstall lync web app plugin mac how to#

Here’s hoping somebody here can tell me how to resolve this, or tell me definitively that it’s not fixable.

uninstall lync web app plugin mac

They run great, but I can’t share video in Lync 2013 Web App meetings. I have an iMac 27" and a MacBook Pro 15” Retina purchased brand new from Apple in early 2014. Should I remove Microsoft Lync Web App Plug-in by Microsoft Lync Web App is the browser-based version of Lync 2010 that allows people who don’t have a Lync account and haven’t installed the Lync client to participate in Lync meetings, using either a Windows or Macintosh operating system.














Uninstall lync web app plugin mac