officialstill.blogg.se

Goodreader app screenshot
Goodreader app screenshot













goodreader app screenshot
  1. GOODREADER APP SCREENSHOT PDF
  2. GOODREADER APP SCREENSHOT ANDROID
  3. GOODREADER APP SCREENSHOT SOFTWARE

The wiki replaced pen and paper as the tools for managing my study notes. Today, I can access it from work, home, tablet, phone, etc. I ran this wiki on a web server that was accessible via the Internet so that I could access it from work and home.

GOODREADER APP SCREENSHOT SOFTWARE

This was before the iPad existed and before the Software as a Service style applications really took off (such as ). I actually realized this trait many years ago and so I setup a private to act as my digital notebook/knowledge base. Note Taking: Wiki ⌗Īs I said above, in order to really retain something I have to first read it and then write it back out in my own words. Then on the iPad, where I do most of my reading and mark-ups, I use GoodReader's sync-to-Dropbox feature to push my marked-up files back into Dropbox. I initially store all my PDFs in Dropbox which instantly makes them available to all my devices. Since I want to be able to study any where, at any time, that means my study material has to be everywhere all the time. Once linked with your Dropbox account, you can save and open files from your Dropbox folders in much the same way as saving and opening from the local file system. By that I mean when the app or tool that I'm using abstracts away Dropbox and just lets me save and open files from a "cloudy" folder, that's the best way to use Dropbox. I like Dropbox the most when I don't even know it's there. Syncing Files to Dropbox from GoodReader Syncing Reading Material: Dropbox ⌗ĭropbox is pretty universal now everyone has an account. GoodReader has another feature that makes it the perfect reader for me: integration with Dropbox for downloading documents and syncing marked-up documents to a Dropbox folder. My ability to retain content goes way, way up if I first read it and then type it back out in my own words. What I usually do is highlight important parts as I'm reading and then go back later on and transcribe my highlights into my study wiki (more on the wiki below). I was never one of those students that would highlight my textbooks (what? you want me to WRITE in the textbook?!!) but I'm a highlighting FIEND in GoodReader. One reason is because PDFs look great in and the other is so I can do highlighting and markups of the file using the built-in tools in GoodReader.

GOODREADER APP SCREENSHOT PDF

If I'm reading a whitepaper, a design document, or an electronic copy of a book, I try really hard to make sure it's in PDF format. This makes typing notes on the iPad the equivalent of sitting at my PC. One of the best accessories I've found for the iPad is the. I've also found some great apps for taking notes and creating certain types of content (some of which are mentioned below). ) and I now use it for very close to 100% of my reading.

GOODREADER APP SCREENSHOT ANDROID

Last year I bought an iPad ( Android vs iOS: Opinions From a Long-Time Android User It'll be interesting to read this in a couple of years to see how things have changed again and maybe it'll give a fellow cert-chaser some ideas for today. Anyway, I thought it would be neat to document the tools I'm using today.















Goodreader app screenshot